The Worshipful Company of Turners

Supporting the Craft, City and Charity for over four hundred years

Current Master

2024 – 2025 Christopher Scott

Use these links for the current Master’s CV and the Master’s Letter

Previous Masters

In the Turners’ Company, the title of Past Masters is reserved for those who remain Assistants on the Court. There are a maximum of ten Past Masters. Previous Masters who are no longer members of the Court are Masters Emeriti. The terms for individuals are Master Emeritus (gentleman) and Master Emerita (lady).

Past Masters

2023-24 Nigel A J H Luson

2022-23 Dr Matthew Gaved

2020-22 Melissa Scott

2019 -20 Andrew Sindall

2018-19 David Batchelor

2017-18 Andrew Neill

2016-17 Nicholas Somers

2015-16 Nicholas Edwards

2014-15 John Bridgeman

2013-14 Rhidian Jones

2012-13 Peter Gibson


Masters Emeriti

2008-9  Rob Lucas

1980-81 Sir Brian Neill

  • Article by Sir Brian Neill on becoming Father of the Turners’ Company (To be uploaded)
  • Obituary (The Turner Magazine July 2018)

1910-11 Henry Llewelyn Howell

1888-1890  William Bartlett Burdett-Coutts



Copyright © 2024 | The Worshipful Company of Turners